Song: Wishing Well by Jdngerz

Song I just did a mixdown on… I learned some pretty cool mix tricks by watching some vids on youtube and asking around …and I hear a pretty big difference in the vox standing out finally.. (*I took out the 400hz range) and kinda did some riding on the levels so lemme know what y’all think if ya get a chance to listen to it…more to come dudez… I’ve got a bunch of songs in the works that I’ve wanted to get out…..so I’m gettin em out ;).

Anyways the theme of the song/what it’s about is the situation we’ve gotten ourselves (global society as a whole i suppose) into in terms of our economic state in terms of younger generations and their ability to dream for the future. Their futures..Cuz shit’s gettin interesting in a not cool way… but at the same time: We should all just do our best in whatever we dream of becoming cuz life always finds a way and theres no point in self-doubt. So it’s I guess a “High-Five” from me to anyone going for what they want.

Lyrics:

v1.
I’m sure no one really minds now…
Cuz the streets are no longer paved in gold…
There are only simple stones to mine now…
So we might as well just go ahead…pick one up and throw..
Yeah Throw it down a wishing well now…
Throw it down a wishing well now…
Just throw it down a wishing well..
(so I can wish you well)

Chorus:
And we can watch it go down…
go all the way down..
way past the bottom…
and when you come up on the other side…
I could say that I wished you well…

V2
So Im sure no one really minds now..
cuz everything thats good is already being sold..
there are only simple stones to mine now..
so you might as well just go ahead…
And pick one up and throw…

Wishing Well – Listen Now

Leave a Reply

